Nomination Committee of Trelleborg AB proposes new Board members

The Nomination Committee of Trelleborg AB proposes that the 2018 Annual General Meeting elect Panu Routila and Jan Ståhlberg as new members of the Board. 

The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of the following Board members to the 2018 Annual General Meeting: Hans Biörck, Gunilla Fransson, Johan Malmquist, Peter Nilsson, Anne Mette Olesen and Susanne Pahlén Åklundh. As previously communicated, Hans Biörck is proposed as the new Chairman of the Board.  

Trelleborg’s Chairman of the Board, Sören Mellstig, and Board member Bo Risberg have both declared that they will not be available for re-election at the 2018 Annual General Meeting.  

To complement the Board, the Nomination Committee has actively sought new members who have experience in both industrial and international operations, and that have worked with structural changes. The proposed new members have such backgrounds and the Committee feels that they are highly suited to the Board of Trelleborg AB.

Panu Routila, a Finnish national born in 1964, has been President and CEO of Konecranes since 2015. Panu has a solid background in leading positions, with experience in both industrial and international operations. He was previously President and CEO of Ahlström Capital, President of Alteams, and a director in the Outokompu Group, and has held various executive positions in the Partek Group. Currently, Panu is a Board member at Onvest, and has a Master of Science in Economics from Åbo Akademi University.  

Jan Ståhlberg, a Swedish national born in 1962, is an outgoing partner in the EQT venture capital company, a position he has held since 1995 when the company was formed. Jan has a solid experience in acquisitions, restructuring, and business development from several branches of industry and international environments. He previously held various positions in Ovako Steel, ending his service there as CFO. Jan is currently a Board member at EQT AB and is a graduate in business administration from the Stockholm School of Economics. 

The Annual General Meeting will be held in Trelleborg, Sweden, on April 25, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. CET.