Report from Annual General Meeting of Trelleborg AB

Approximately 900 shareholders attended the Annual General Meeting of the Trelleborg Group on April 25. Based on the “Solutions Securing Values” theme, President and Chief Executive Officer Peter Nilsson described, with the aid of film clips and products, how Trelleborg develops high-performance solutions that seal, damp and protect in demanding industrial environments throughout the world.

In 2006, the Trelleborg Group continued to grow and sales increased by 13 percent. Peter Nilsson particularly emphasized the favorable organic growth, which amounted to 6 percent. In addition, Trelleborg acquired companies with sales totaling approximately SEK 3.2 billion in 2006.

Peter Nilsson underlined the company’s priorities in the future to create value for customers, shareholders and employees by continuing to refine the business structure and product portfolio and advancing the Group toward leading positions within long-term, attractive segments, such as offshore oil and gas extraction, infrastructure/construction, the aerospace industry and the chemicals industry. Another priority is to continue to increase the Group’s presence in such growth markets as Asia, Latin America and Eastern Europe, where numerous activities and investments are currently under way. Other priorities that were addressed were efficiency enhancements in operations, the ongoing action program and the importance of target-oriented, value-based leadership to further develop the organization.

The Meeting resolved to approve the Board and President’s motion to pay a dividend of SEK 6.00 per share. The record date for the dividend is April 30. It is therefore expected that the dividend will be distributed by VPC on May 4.

Board of Directors
The Meeting resolved to approve the motion from shareholders representing approximately 65 percent of the voting rights to reelect Heléne Bergquist, Staffan Bohman, Rolf Kjellman, Berthold Lindqvist, Claes Lindqvist, Anders Narvinger and Peter Nilsson. The Annual General Meeting elected Anders Narvinger as Chairman of the Board.