Press release from Trelleborg AB’s 2017 Annual General Meeting

Trelleborg AB’s Annual General Meeting was held on April 27, 2017, in Trelleborg, Sweden.


In accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors and the President, the Annual General Meeting resolved to pay a dividend of SEK 4.25 per share (4.00). The record date is May 2, 2017, which means that the dividend is expected to be distributed by Euroclear Sweden AB on May 5, 2017.

Income statement and balance sheet

The Meeting adopted the income statement and balance sheet, and the consolidated income statement and balance sheet for 2016.

Discharge from liability

The members of the Board and the President were discharged from personal liability for the 2016 fiscal year.

Board of Directors and auditor

In accordance with the Nomination Committee’s proposal, Hans Biörck, Gunilla Fransson, Johan Malmquist, Sören Mellstig, Peter Nilsson, Anne Mette Olesen, Susanne Pahlén Åklundh and Bo Risberg were re-elected. The Meeting elected Sören Mellstig as Chairman of the Board.

The registered auditing company Deloitte AB was appointed as auditor for the period until the close of the 2018 Annual General Meeting with the Authorized Public Accountant Hans Warén as the appointed Auditor in Charge and the Authorized Public Accountant Maria Ekelund as Deputy Auditor.

Remuneration and remuneration principles

In accordance with the Nomination Committee’s proposal, the Meeting decided that the total fees paid to the Board, excluding travel expenses, be SEK 4,850,000 SEK (5,065,000), with SEK 1,550,000 SEK (1,425,000) to be paid to the Chairman and SEK 550,000 SEK (520,000) to be paid to each of those Board members elected by the Annual General Meeting who are not employed within the Trelleborg Group. The Meeting decided that the auditor’s fees be paid on a current account basis.

In addition, the Meeting decided that fees paid to the members of the Audit Committee be SEK 175,000 (175,000) for the Chairman and SEK 110,000 (110,000) each for other members and that fees paid to members of the Remuneration Committee be SEK 100,000 (60,000) for the Chairman and SEK 60,000 (60,000) for each member. The Meeting also decided that fees paid to members of the Finance Committee be SEK 60,000 (60,000) for each member.

In accordance with the Board’s proposal, the Meeting approved the remuneration principles for the President and senior executives.

Decision on the Nomination Committee

The Annual General Meeting approved the nomination process for the Nomination Committee as presented.

A video of the President and CEO Peter Nilsson’s address at the Meeting (Swedish only), together with a transcript (Swedish and English), will be available shortly at Minutes from the Annual General Meeting will also be published on