The Nomination Committee of Trelleborg AB proposes Anne Mette Olesen as a new Board member

The Nomination Committee of Trelleborg AB has decided to propose to the 2015 Annual General Meeting that Anne Mette Olesen be elected as a new Board member of the company.

The Nomination Committee has also resolved to propose to the 2015 Annual General Meeting that Board members Hans Biörck, Jan Carlson, Claes Lindqvist, Sören Mellstig, Peter Nilsson, Bo Risberg, Nina Udnes Tronstad and Heléne Vibbleus be re-elected. It has also proposed the re-election of Sören Mellstig as the Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee has actively sought a Board member that can complement the Board, bringing experience and expertise of international commercial operations combined with global corporate responsibility (CR) engagement. The Committee also wanted a candidate who would strengthen the Board and add experience from both the healthcare sector and food industry. Anne Mette Olesen fits this profile and the Nomination Committee is of the opinion that she is highly suited to a position on the Board of Trelleborg AB.

Anne Mette Olsen has been employed by AAK AB since 2010 and currently serves as Chief Marketing Officer, Business Development and Marketing. She previously held various positions at Coloplast A/S, Chr. Hansen A/S and Danisco Ing. A/S. Anne Mette Olesen is a Board member of Acoplastic and of the Process Industry, which is part of the Confederation of Danish Industry.

The Annual General Meeting will be held in Trelleborg on April 23, 2015 at 5:00 p.m.