The Nomination Committee at Trelleborg AB proposes Sören Mellstig as new Chairman of the Board

As previously announced, the Chairman of the Board, Anders Narvinger, has, after fourteen years as a board member including eleven years as its chairman, declared that he is not available for re-election at the Annual General Meeting 2013.

The Nomination Committee of Trelleborg AB has decided to propose to the Annual General Meeting 2013, the election of current director, Sören Mellstig, as the new chairman of the board.

Sören Mellstig has been a director of Trelleborg since 2008. He has in recent years devoted his time to directorships and is Chairman of Apotek Hjärtat, Textilia and Ferrosan MD A/S. Sören Mellstig was previously CEO and President of Gambro and CFO and Executive Vice President of Incentive.

The Annual General Meeting will be held in Trelleborg, Sweden, on April 24, 2013, at 17:00 CET.