Nomination Committee of Trelleborg AB, proposals for Annual General Meeting 2010

The Nomination Committee comprising representatives of the major owners, representing approximately 66 percent of the votes in Trelleborg AB, and the Chairman of the Board, has resolved to propose to the Annual General Meeting that it elect Nina Udnes Tronstad and Bo Risberg as new Board members of Trelleborg AB. Staffan Bohman, elected to Trelleborg’s Board of Directors in 2000, has declined re-election at the 2010 Annual General Meeting. Nina Udnes Tronstad, born in 1959, is President of Aker Verdal AS, Norway, a subsidiary of Aker Solutions ASA. Nina Udnes Tronstad earlier held a number of management positions at Statoil in Norway, Sweden and Denmark. Education: MSc in Chemistry, NTNU Norwegian University of Science & Technology. Bo Risberg, born 1956, is President and CEO of Hilti Corporation, Liechtenstein. Bo Risberg formerly held management positions at AT Kearney and with ABB in Sweden and Canada. Education: MBA, IMD, Switzerland, and BSc Mechanical Engineering, Queen’s University, Canada. In addition, the re-election is proposed of the other Board members Heléne Bergquist, Hans Biörck, Claes Lindqvist, Sören Mellstig, Peter Nilsson and Anders Narvinger as Chairman. The following have served as members of the Nomination Committee: Rolf Kjellman (Chairman of the Nomination Committee), Henry och Gerda Dunkers Stiftelse, Henrik Didner, Didner & Gerge Funds, Ramsay Brufer, Alecta, Lars Öhrstedt, AFA Insurance Companies, KG Lindvall, Swedbank Robur Funds, and the Chairman of the Board, Anders Narvinger. Trelleborg’s Annual General Meeting will be held on April 20, 2010, at 5:00 p.m., in Trelleborg.