Nominations Committee at Trelleborg AB prior to 2009 Annual General Meeting

At Trelleborg AB’s Annual General Meeting on April 28, 2008, the Chairman of the Board was assigned the task of asking five representatives for the Company’s largest shareholders to form a Nominations Committee, the purpose of which is to prepare proposals for the election of Board members by the 2009 Annual General Meeting.

The following persons have been asked to participate in the Nominations Committee and have agreed:
Didrik Normark, Henry and Gerda Dunkers Foundation
Ramsay Brufer, Alecta
Lars Öhrstedt, AFA Försäkring
Henrik Didner, Didner & Gerge Aktiefond
KG Lindvall, Swedbank Robur fonder

The Annual General Meeting will be held in Trelleborg, Sweden, on April 23, 2009, at 17:00 CET.

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals regarding candidates for the Board of Trelleborg may address these by e-mail to or directly to the Chairman of the Board Anders Narvinger or any of the above mentioned members of the Nominations Committee.

For further information, please contact:
Media: Vice President Media Relations Mikael Sjöblom, +46 410 67015, 0733 74 70 15,
Investors/analysts: Vice President IR Conny Torstensson, +46 410 67070, 0734 087070,

This is information of the type that Trelleborg AB (publ) is obligated to disclose in accordance with the Swedish Securities Exchange and Clearing Operations Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was issued for publication on October 23, 2008 at 08:30 CET.