Winners of Innovation Award 2013 Handed iPads, 2014 Round Now Open for Ideas

Trelleborg Innovation Award

Winners of Innovation Award 2013 Handed iPads, 2014 Round Now Open for Ideas

Following another successful year of the Trelleborg Sealing Solutions Innovation Award, the winners have been presented with iPads as prizes. A new round of the Innovation Award has started. It will run from March until the end of October 2014.

As Trelleborg continues to pioneer new sealing developments, ideas are being sought that can provide engineering, technology and design solutions for today and tomorrow. The competition is open to anyone, with prizes for the best submissions.

The philosophy behind the award is that everything around us started with somebody having an idea. That idea then needs to be taken and made into reality, to form it into something tangible. The scope of the award is broad so that innovative suggestions are not limited. 

Core Values
Director Global Marketing and Communications, Trelleborg Sealing Solutions, Robert Zahiri, says: “Open Innovation is one of Trelleborg’s core values and we know that there are lots of ideas out there that can add value to existing applications today and those in the future. We’re not just interested in suggestions for products, technology, materials and digital services and apps but anything that relates to improving our business or the way we do business.”

The 2013 Innovation Award winners are:
Frank Höltkemeier - Germany
Akihiro Nakamura - Japan
Kazuhiko. Takei - Japan
Martin Northrop - UK
Peter Scott - UK - Peter has generously given his iPad to a local charity in support of Cerebral Palsy

The Next Round
The next round of the Innovation Award has started and will accept entries until 31st October 2014. It will consist of two categories. We are looking for ideas, suggestions and wishes for what customers would like to see from the seal supplier of the future, either for “Products and Technology” or “Digital Services & Apps”.
At the end of this Innovation Award, four iPads will go to the providers of ideas, two in each category. To be in with a chance of winning, submit your idea to the Innovation Award forum at, where you can also find the winning submissions from last year’s awards.